About the mom

I am a 47 year old single mom with three children, two girls in college and one in middle school.  I also have a number of four-footed children, all adoptees.  For ten years I was the webmaster for a small private university on the East Coast.

I am a free thinker,  raised Baptist, evolved into something like a Buddhist.  Really I’m just a believer in a supreme being and an endless universe which accepts all who love.  “Beloved…, let us love one another.  For love is of God and everyone that loveth is born of God and knoweth God.  He that loveth not, knoweth not God, for God is love.  I John 4: 7-8.
I consider myself a Liberal Libertarian – Live and let live.  Take care of those who need and deserve it.  Let the deadbeats take care of themselves.
I enjoy ‘guilty pleasure’ television, Anime, and learning languages like French and German.  I enjoy physical activity and try to stay fit.  I am a ‘do-it-yourselfer’, independent, and proud of the things that I have learned and taught to myself.  I’m not afraid of much and always willing to try.  I am a  ‘theater person’ who enjoys showing off on stage.  Off stage, however, most people would describe me as kind of quiet, an introvert with a sharp tongue and a low tolerance for bull crap.
I am unique, so I’m just like everyone else.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s